…And Then We Snapped – 365 blog circle (day 279-288)

365_andthenwesnapped

It’s time for another week of the blog circle “And Then We Snapped”!!

You know it’s been a good week when I couldn’t pick just one photo for almost every day! I figure I can take that liberty and use multiple photos. There were just so many wonderful moments and so many different emotions that each photo evokes for me, I just couldn’t leave one out.

(Be sure to make your way through everyone’s week, link at the bottom)

Day 279:

We left to visit family out of state. It’s a very long drive, so with ‘lil guys pit stops are a must. Who am I kidding?! We all love Fuddruckers!! For different reasons of course, you guys love to play while we wait for our food.

279_3

Day 280:

We made it to our family’s. These boys, cousins, are my whole heart. To get them all in one frame, I thought my heart may burst. I hope you all realize as you grow up together how lucky you are to have each other ❤

280

Day 281:

Cousins playing at the park. I’m glad they found this as funny as I did. Actually, I think they may have just loved running in circles!

281

Day 282: We walked to the park up the road. I let you guys wander ahead and shot from the hip. While they may not speak to others, they speak volumes to me. I see so much of each of your personalities here.

282 282_2

Day 283: We stayed a day longer than we planned. This little town lost a firefighter and this was the day of the funeral. Your uncle (my brother) is a fire fighter where we live, he had made this trip with us. So we knew we had to stay and pay our respects. I took just a couple of shots while we waited for the procession, none during. It was the most amazing thing to see a whole town, and departments from all over the state, come to honor one of their own. I am so glad you guys got to be a part of this and see what respect and this kind of love looked like.

283 283_2

Day 284: Just a lazy day and a tire swing. No other words needed.

284 284_2

Day 285: You love this bike. But you have no idea how to ride it. Zero. But that doesn’t stop you from sitting on it daily. Sometimes it’s your motorcycle. Sometimes your ambulance. But most of the time its just your favorite spot to enjoy your snack.

285 285_2 285_3 285_4 285_5

Day 286: You get as excited as I do by these crazy shadows. You stand in the light and try to catch them. I just stand back and catch little snippets of you.

286_2 286_3 286_4 286_5

Day 287: Happiness is a warm day, a small pool, and improvising your own fountain.

287

untitled-1409 untitled-1406 untitled-1403

Day 288: This was a busy day. I almost didn’t get a shot, until you asked if I could tuck you in for bed. And then you said, but I have to feed my fish first! Perfect baby!!

288

Now please head over to see Julie’s beautiful week!!

7 thoughts on “…And Then We Snapped – 365 blog circle (day 279-288)

Leave a comment