And Then We Snapped…Round 2!

I still cannot believe I completed my first 365! After completing it, I took about a month off and only picked up my camera a couple times during the month of December. After a full month I missed my camera, I missed how I saw my world when I was looking for a new perspective and new beauty in things I saw everyday. January 1st I was ready to take on my 2nd 365! I am so excited to be shooting daily again, and equally excited to join back up with my girls in this blog circle. When you are done here, please make sure you head over to the wonder and talented Annie Otzen’s page .

1/365 Relaxing after breakfast 1 2/365 For the love of oranges. You would eat them all day, everyday if I let you. 2 3/365 You seem older, each and everyday, and not in the obvious way but in a way that makes my mamma heart ache a little. 3 4/365 First day in St. Kitts where I got to spend a full week to photography my beautiful cousin’s wedding. This is the spectacular view from our balcony. The breeze from the ocean was amazing! 4 5/365 First day seeing the sights in St. Kitts …breathtaking! This is also when I realized I would have a full week that my children would not be the focus of my 365. Although that in itself pushed me a little outside my comfort zone, there was no shortage of beautiful scenes to photograph! 5 6/365 We went an amazing old fort that is still standing on the island for a little sight seeing and engagement photos. We had a lot of photo bombing for our family going on!! So much so that it deserved two photos in the 365 🙂 6a 6 7/365 Shipwrecked beach…I spent sun up until sun down on the beach this day, it was fantastic! Even went snorkeling over the reef nearby! 7 8/365 Fire dancer! This was incredible; not only did he do this little fire blowing trick but he would rub the flame all over his body and then extinguish in his mouth. Crazy cool! 8 9/365 And finally the big day! You could not have asked for a more beautiful location! 9 untitled-0063 10/365 This day was a full day on a catamaran trip. Sun, fun, snorkeling, beaches, and waves. 10 11/365 Our last day on the island; and honestly this was not the scene. It was actually an early trip to the local airport and an exhausting 13 hours of jumping 3 different planes to get back home where it was below zero. When I closed my eyes on the plane though scenes like this is what I pictured in my head! 🙂 11

S

5 thoughts on “And Then We Snapped…Round 2!

Leave a comment